1% for the Planet

The protection and preservation of the environment is one of the founding values of Fjord Lifestyle. Indeed, each of our decisions is reasoned, with the aim of limiting our environmental impact as much as possible. It is therefore natural that from our creation, we have chosen to join 1% for the Planet, a non-profit organization that supports this approach and is actively committed to our planet.


1% for the Planet, a network of companies working to protect the environment

The principle is simple but effective: Each company that joins the movement undertakes to donate 1% of its turnover to associations that carry out projects that benefit the environment. This initiative gives real power to environmental associations and allows them to support concrete and varied projects, for example in relation to the protection of wild life, the fight against pollution, etc. 

At Fjord Lifestyle, we are proud to be part of this network of committed companies and to actively participate in change by supporting projects that are consistent with the values we defend on a daily basis.

Through 1% for the Planet, we decided to support Blutopia, a positive media that centralizes real solutions so that you can easily act to protect the ocean.

To know more: www.onepercentfortheplanet.fr ; https://blutopia.org

1% FOR THE PLANET

Un réseau d’entreprises au service de la protection de l’environnement
La protection et la défense de l’environnement font partie des valeurs fondatrices de Fjord Lifestyle. En effet, chacune de nos décisions est raisonnée, dans le but de limiter au maximum notre impact environnemental. C’est donc naturellement que dès notre création, nous avons fait le choix de rejoindre 1 % for the Planet, une organisation à but non lucratif qui soutient cette démarche et s’engage activement pour notre planète. 
Fjord Lifestyle 1% for the Planet protection de l'environnement philanthropie giveback sustainability écoresponable
Le principe est simple mais efficace :  chaque entreprise qui rejoint le mouvement s’engage à reverser 1 % de son chiffre d’affaire au profit d’associations porteuses de projets favorables à l’environnement. Cette initiative redonne un vrai pouvoir d’agir aux associations environnementales et permet de soutenir des projets concrets et variés, en lien par exemple avec la protection de la vie sauvage, la lutte contre la pollution, etc. 
Chez Fjord Lifestyle, nous sommes fiers de faire partie de ce réseau d’entreprises engagées et de participer activement au changement, en soutenant des projets cohérents avec les valeurs que nous défendons au quotidien.
Par le biais de 1% for the Planet, nous avons décidé de soutenir Blutopia, un média positif qui centralise les vraies solutions pour que vous puissiez agir facilement pour protéger l'océan.
A travers cette interview, nous vous présentons Blutopia et ses fondateurs: Malaury et Julien 🐳