Climate Neutral

What is our role as a company in the fight against climate change?

Climate Neutral is a rigorous, independent certification program that verifies that a company has achieved a net zero carbon emissions level for its entire business.

Fjord Lifestyle is the first French brand to join this initiative.

Fjord Lifestyle Climate Neutral net zero

Climate Neutral, a non-profit organization, provides the Climate Neutral Certified label to companies that meet its rigorous standards.

The organization's mission is to accelerate the transition to a low-carbon world by recruiting companies to measure, reduce and publicly offset their carbon emissions.

Climate Neutral provides the Climate Neutral Certified label to communicate to customers and stakeholders that a brand is committed to a set of immediate and long-term actions to reverse climate change.

 Given the urgency of the climate problem, it is essential that companies take responsibility for the carbon pollution generated by the manufacture and delivery of their products and services ", said Austin Whitman, CEO of Climate Neutral. "We are delighted to see Fjord Lifestyle joining the growing set of companies that are taking this path. Our brands will lead their industry peers into a new era of social responsibility." 

For Fjord Lifestyle, the decision to join this movement was quite clear, there is an opportunity in every choice we make to consider nature and find simple ways to protect it, climate neutrality is one of the simple choices we can make to have a significant positive impact on the world.

To learn more about Climate Neutral and the process of measuring, reducing and offsetting a company's overall carbon footprint, you can visit their website  climateneutral.org.

Climate Neutral

Quel est notre rôle en tant qu’entreprise dans la lutte contre le changement climatique ? 

Climate Neutral est un programme de certification indépendant et rigoureux qui vérifie qu'une entreprise a atteint un niveau d'émissions de carbone net zéro pour l'ensemble de son activité.

Fjord Lifestyle est la première marque française à s'associer à cette initiative.

Fjord Lifestyle Climate Neutral net zero

Climate Neutral, une organisation à but non lucratif, fournit le label Climate Neutral Certified aux entreprises qui répondent à ses normes rigoureuses.

L'organisme a pour mission d'accélérer la transition vers un monde à faible émission de carbone en recrutant des entreprises pour mesurer, réduire et compenser publiquement leurs émissions de carbone.

Climate Neutral fournit le label Climate Neutral Certified pour communiquer aux clients et aux parties prenantes qu'une marque est engagée dans un ensemble de mesures immédiates et à long terme pour inverser le changement climatique.

Étant donné l'urgence du problème climatique, il est essentiel que les entreprises assument la responsabilité de la pollution par le carbone générée par la fabrication et la livraison de leurs produits et services ", a déclaré Austin Whitman, PDG de Climate Neutral. "Nous sommes ravis de voir Fjord Lifestyle se joindre à l'ensemble croissant d'entreprises qui se sont engagées dans cette voie. Nos marques vont mener leurs pairs de l'industrie vers une nouvelle ère de responsabilité sociale." 

Pour Fjord Lifestyle, la décision de se joindre à ce mouvement était assez claire, il y a une opportunité dans chaque choix que nous faisons de considérer la nature et de trouver des moyens simples pour la protéger, la neutralité climatique est un des choix simples que nous pouvons faire pour avoir un impact positif significatif sur le monde.

Pour en savoir plus sur Climate Neutral et sur le processus de mesure, de réduction et de compensation de l'ensemble de l'empreinte carbone d'une entreprise, vous pouvez  consulter leur site climateneutral.org.